It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye

Today was the last day of our four day AUM Life Camp in Belize City, Belize. I must say I had a great time with these bunch of kids. It was a great idea to split the kids into teams and get them to compete for points. TEAM Breanna… bet you can’t guess whose team that was. Yes of course it was my team. They did magnificent

Team Breanna  Danika, Shanice, Keyvon, Devontae, Tyrell, Brianna, and Jesus

Team Breanna
Danika, Shanice, Keyvon, Devontae, Tyrell, Brianna, and Jesus

They may not have been the winning team, but my team did great and I am very proud of them. If I could take a few of them home I probably would. I got asked so many times can I come home with you “miss” and saying put me in your suitcase. It was surprising because these kids are older than our last camp from last week. Their ages ranged from 13-17 and who would have thought that they would get so attached. I honestly loved this week. The heat this week was absolutely ridiculous and so very hot. I do not think I have sweated so much before in my life, but it was for a good cause. The National Sports Council gave us all shirts and mugs and we were so surprised and thankful. This week was great and here is a picture of the kids from this week. Guess what the kids did this week!!! They made a dance video to Gangnam style and it was so awesome. By: Breanna Chess

ALL OUR CAMPERS for Week 2

ALL OUR CAMPERS for Week 2

Leave a Reply

